Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

She's out there alright

The moon did not show as bright at dusk as she did yesterday when I pictured her + the star close by. Today we burried mum's best friend my auntie Ton. I'd planned to visit her last weekend, but learned on my return home she'd died after a few days sickbed at her home as she wished and was surrounded by her beloved offspring ~ she'd told me a month ago 'my long life is lived well and I've enjoyed good health'. She did indeed and now it's sad to realise we will no longer have her around for another meet up. Mum realised the momentum at times as alas Alzheimer is her teaser. I like to think auntie sits on the star close to this moon:)

it was lovely to see that both pictures of her I'd made were on display at her service

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.