a town called E.

By Eej

Pareidolia

It was mind-numbingly cold. I should have cycled around the lake, but one of my gloves is torn (showing that it has PLASTIC inside. I might as well wrap plastic bags around my arms. WT actual F?) and my hand was freezing off. So, I decided to go home and play with the squirrels.
Except nobody wanted to play.

So I sat in the sun and drifted away in a bit of a slumber. Somehow, that particular spot, the bird noises, the after-work glow - it all makes me space out. Which is good; I'm such a stress chicken, spacing out for any amount of time is fantastic. Anyway, as I was staring up in my state of Zen, I saw this face looking down on me.
Not the most smiley tree I have ever met, but not the most grumpy either.

Then, to celebrate I haven't injured myself in weeks, I went to Zumba. To get sore again, sure, but now in a good way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.