Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Sterling Memorial Library, Yale University

I am at Yale University in New Haven, Connecticut for the next few days. I am here as a guest of Karsten Heeger, the director of the Wright Nuclear Structure Laboratory here. The lab is decommissioning their old Emperor Tandem Van de Graaff accelerator and I am going to do some research on that process and write a paper on it (and add it to my book on Robert J. Van de Graaff. On Thursday, I will Yale Seminar on Van de Graaff on my Van de Graaff research to folks in the Yale, Department of Physics, Events.

Today was a travel day. I arrived late in the afternoon. Too late for the lab but early enough to take advantage of the wonderful lighting on Yale's spectacular architecture. I will be looking at some documents at the Sterling Memorial Library either Wednesday or Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.