I taught a class again!

I taught a class again yesterday, a private class to 2 wonderful students who dove right in, embraced the serendipity of the techniques and each went home with 2 personal collages on canvas boards. Steven took this photo on his way to Lucas boatworks and then I edited it with PicMonkey, adding a bit of a paint filter. that seemed to fit, since we were playing with paint! I have added photos of my set-up for class, held out on the Lanai, the background techniques we tried and some of my students collages, on flickr.

At first we let Lightning, my 9 month old kitten out there with us . . . but he was waaaaay too interested in what we were doing, jumping up on the table, so I had to lock his kitten door to the house and kick him out! He survived, and happily helped me clean up when my students left. ;O)

Wishing you all the best - I managed a few journals today but not all -be visiting you soon!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.