Art Slam Performer

I typically do not gravitate towards portraits and hardly ever do any of strangers. But I was at Art Slam Bradenton yesterday -A street festival celebrating art with different activities to do and artist's wares to look at and buy. I think there were 4 different musicians playing their hearts out on the street as part of it. I walked around this performer so I was behind him and took a few photos which I thought looked pretty good. Then as I was taking photos he turned and looked right at me. Whee!! I knew then it would most likely be my blip of the day, and it is. That was fun to be out of my element and have it work! Glad you enjoyed - I have added more photos from the day, and the other photos of this performer, HERE.

I did not take any photos today . . . I have been busy again. This morning I started setting up for a Collage on canvas class I am teaching here tomorrow morning. Everything is all set up now, which is a good feeling. There should be a blip about that tomorrow. Then this afternoon I tried a new dance/movement class called Shake Your Soul Yoga. Different from the Nia classes I regularly take, but good. Stretching to start, with movement designed to concentrate on different fluids in your body like synovial, intercellular, Arterial blood etc, wow. It combines yoga, Qi Gong and dance -I loved it! It was fun and a whole new group for me.

So tonight after dinner and streaming a program (Hotel Impossible!) Steve and I have been cranking out the tunes, dancing some & relaxing. He likes to go to YouTube on his Nexus Tablet, line some songs up there and then pair it with the larger monitor screen and sound system. ; O ) Were still just a couple of kids at heart, I think. Steve likes a variety of artists: Squeeze, Jesus Jones, White Zombie, Madonna, Split Enz, Powerman 500, Sass Jordan, Foo Fighters, Stone Temple Pilots, Katrina & the Waves, Feist . . . maybe you'll recognize some :0) Have a great day and don't forget to dance a little, wherever you are! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.