Macro-ed !

Not sure that is really a word but hey ho you know what I mean.

This is a patch of moss that caught my eye this morning as I walked the garden. Its quite amazing when you look close up, though its not so amazing when you find it in your lawn !

C still not 100% so I went to see Daph on my own just for 40minutes.
She had her XRay at SMH to determine whether her hip is dislocated or not. You would think however (wouldn't you ?) that if the XRay Technician saw a dislocation he would send the patient straight to A&E to get it sorted rather than reporting back to her GP in 7 days.

In the mean time she is walking on it but it is giving her a lot of grief. From here I went in search of a shot but decided on my garden shot from this morning. I then called in at N & Rs with a load of wall pictures. Several little jobs there for Rich. Oh & I went to the chemist to pick up some more drugs.

I saw Mr Cameron's apology in the House of Commons today regarding the distribution of contaminated blood products during the 1980s. I guess its good to get that apology after 35 years but its not going to help all the people who have suffered as a result. I'm talking about the widows of the dead Haemophiliacs infected with HIV AIDS & Hepatitis C. I always consider myself fortunate as I missed the bad one but got the other one. The PM said that he has set £25m aside, not sure that will be enough, but then he is the expert !  

Cool day but sunny. Make the most of it, rain is on its way !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.