Robin

This past week we've seen the return of the robins, so that says to us that winter is truly over!  This one was singing up a storm, & off in the distance another one was answering. They tend to be skittish, so I was trying to move very quietly, & needless-to-say I'd have preferred to get it from the front, but had I walked past the tree it would have been gone! It stopped singing & turned it's head back toward where I was standing trying to focus my lens, & I kept thinking "don't fly off, don't fly off, don't fly off!  Haha!  
I've been hearing the cardinals for a couple of weeks as well, but have yet to spot one!  When I mentioned it to Tom, he said: "I've seen them all over for the past month!" So I asked why he didn't mention it, or let me know when there was one outside so I could try to get a picture. His answer: "They only come when you're at work!"  .....Hmmm --I'm sensing that I'm getting a load of B.S.!       :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.