Empty Swings

Well, the weather people were correct--we DID get snow last night--about a half an inch, so not very bad. It covered the driveway & the grass, but by the time I got out of work it was (mostly) melted! I stopped at a park on the way home from work, & it, like all the other park playgrounds, was still totally empty of people! Seems so funny not to see any children swinging or climbing around--but the fact that it's still below freezing & there's still ice & snow on the ground under the swings makes in NOT fun to be on them, I'm sure! After I got home I made 2 dozen cookies for desert for the meal program tonight--double chocolate chip-- so my trusted sidekick ran them up to church for me because he felt sorry for me for having been up since 3:00 a.m. & I kept keep yawning! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.