Water Tank

The good news: it's sunny! The bad news: it's only 24 degrees (F) & the weather powers that be said to expect snow flurries tonight! And I'd just put my boots away for the year!! I refuse to bring them back out!! Tom & I went looking for the Harley Davidson Museum this morning--would have been too early to get in anyway, but we didn't know exactly where it was. Of course we could have googled it, but more fun to go driving around & look at things. We DID find it, only we're on the opposite side of the river from it. I spotted the old rusted water tank so we stopped so I could get some pictures. I really liked how the rusted metal of the tank matched the rusted metal around the top of the river. If you look closely, or look on large, you'll see that there's still ice on the river! And the Harley Davidson Museum?? Well, it's behind & off to the rt. of the tank......we'll save that for another day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.