Catching some rays!

Tom & I did our usual Sunday rountine--church, then out to breakfast, & then we went to Grant Park Beach to walk around. One of the headlines in the paper today was "Monday will feel like January".....well no fooling!! So did yesterday, & so did today!! It was 20 degrees when we got up this morning--12 degrees below freezing! I was wearing ear muffs on a walk along the lake at the end of March! Crazy! There are still piles of ice all along the edge of the water with lots of long icicles still hanging, & chuncks of ice floating in many parts of the shallower water! I took some shots of the ice, the sculptures, the water, the ducks, some geese....& these 2 seagulls. I couldn't resist them sitting/laying on the log in the water, just enjoying the sun! Either that, or they were frozen in place & couldn't move!! It wouldn't surprise me! Ha! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.