See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Mr Manderin Duck

I recently had an email from a friend telling me about a place that she thought I might like, so as the sun came out to play again today I thought I would go and check it out, even though it's a bit of a drive.
It is basically a riverside walk but they also have a small water bird sanctuary. You can only gain access into the sanctuary by prior arrangement (usually for group visits) so frustratingly I couldn't get right inside but I could see some of the residents through the chain link fence,
there were all sorts of water birds, some of which I could identify but most I had never seen before...I may return to see what else I can spot.
Getting half decent shots of the birds was extremely difficult through the fence but one of the best was this beautiful Mandarin Drake, who sat quite happily in the sunshine while I fiddled around trying to get my lens through a link in the fence :-))

If you look closely you can see a reflection of me in his eye  ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.