Health & Beauty

The Tanning Bench. Spring is definitely in the air.

Work continues to be full on right now but the day had quite a few moments to remember. I struggled to finish an urgent bit of work last night so I decided to get up early to try to complete it from home. It took me longer than expected, but that at least meant I was able to catch the end of the World Cup semi-final between South Africa and New Zealand. That must go down as one of the very best 50 over games of cricket I've ever seen. When there is so much at stake (as there was here for both teams), and where there is much quality (two of the very best limited over sides in history), and when the match goes down to the wire (as this one did - to the penultimate ball), then it is beyond all argument for me that cricket is the greatest sport ever invented. I think I'm right in saying that between the two teams they had previously reached ten semi-finals and never once won through to the final. Neither team deserved to lose, but I was overjoyed to see the New Zealanders triumphant and finally get over that last hurdle. I have to admit that I now want Australia to beat India to set up the perfect finale. If the Kiwis then beat the Aussies their whole little country will be just one huge party.

When that bit of software I wrote this morning came to be tested I found that the code worked first time. That like never happens these days. And then, as I'd won a bit of time back from the day - which I'd expected to be spending debugging said code - I logged on here to get a wonderful surprise: a heart from Sarum Stroller. Our prodigal son has returned. Reading his blip made me realise just how much we rely upon the email addresses that support our on-line identity. If we lose one, for whatever reason, and forget a password, then it may prove very difficult to log back in to that service. My advice would be to always use something like a gmail address. It's hard not to feel that google is as substantial as it's ever going to get in the virtual world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.