horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Ignoring Each Other...

Another tiring day, but a really good one.

Took Mel to work (so I'd have the car to take things down the tip, which I wound up not having time to do...), witnessing some cracking impatience as two drivers decided that they were above waiting in a queue and turned to head down a No Entry road. The other one was in a big white Audi behind me who was trying to shuffle past, and I was damned if I was going to move to let her break the law, so she just mounted the pavement...

Out in the garden in the sunshine fixing up raised beds and painting guttering while the chooks free ranged, before heading to town for lunch with a couple of former colleagues, which was great fun.

Then a ride around parts of the city, including one of the steepest long road climbs (I know how to have fun) before popping into STV to record the voiceover for my little history piece. Looks like it's definitely going to be on screen on Monday, and I was shown the rough cut. I have to say they've done a great job of the filming and editing, looks superb.

Home via Duddingston Loch (with Great Crested Grebe, Pochard, and Sparrowhawk), then the local foxes, before picking Mel up again.

This has been something of a diary entry really hasn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.