horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Working....

.... on my letters to editors. Which is preferable to working. Which I've been doing a lot of recently. Which I vowed yesterday not to let bug me. Which today bugged me. Which acts as a natural inhibitor to creativity.Which leads to... a Selfie.

That and the fact that leaving work later than anticipated, from a different office than usual which is closer to home and which would normally afford ample opportunity for both fox voyeurism and chicken free-ranging, meant that I didn't have any photos of, well, foxes or chickens. Or anything for that matter.

Still. Made Okonomiyaki for the first time tonight and it was fab. Which was good. Now finding little tasks to do that avoid having to go to bed and delays having to get up in the morning and yet another 8.30 meeting. Followed by a 9am meeting. Then a 10am meeting. Something at 11. And someone tried t put something in the diary for 12.30.

I do however have a new tactic. I did have meetings from 2 till 3, then 3 till 4 in the diary. One of which has been cancelled, the other I don't really have to attend. But I've left them in there, because it makes it look like I have meetings and so I can actually get on with my work without someone else requesting a meeting. I'd love to think it was my magnetic personality, but really I know it's because people seem to like meetings.

I don't.

At all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.