Emergency Blip-Stop

Alarm goes off at 4:30 AM ...
Then again at 4:40 ...
Again at 4:50 ...
And one final time at 5:00 ...
(Maybe just another 2 minutes ... or 3 ...)
Jump out of bed at 5:09 in a mad panic ...
(Bugger !! ... I forgot to plug my 'phone into the charger last night ...)
Panics some more and plugs 'phone into charger at 5:11 ...
Mad panic continues for 25 minutes ...
(Sod it, where are my keys ...??!!)
Gets to work at 5:45 ...
Van loaded by 5:55 ...
First delivery completed by 6:15 ...
Second delivery done by 6:19 ...
Third job executed by 6:24 ...
Tears off down hill at 6:25 ...
Screech !! ... Stop !! ...
Hand break on ...
Van door open ...
Quickly runs across road at 6:27 ...
Click ... Click ... Click ...
Blip sorted by 6:29 ...
Hand break off and away we go ... 6:30 ... :o)
---
(That's better ... Now I can concentrate getting the rest of my days work done without panicking.)
---
(Ahhh ... !! ... Damn it !! ... Where's my bloody 'phone ... ??)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.