Desperation

It's been one thing after another today ... (okay, I know, that's how time works) ... but some days the 'things' seem to fit together nicely ... whereas other days (today being one of them) 'things' just seem to be battling against each other ... :o|
---
Trying to capture a late blip seemed just as frustrating ...
I tried out a few possibilities around the garden, but lacked inspiration ...
I tried to capture the sparrows feeding on the birdfeeder, but they wouldn't pose for me ...
I tried out a few 'sun' shots up the road from where I live, but the sun was too bright and refused to sneak behind the clouds ...
(Then I had tea.)
Then (after tea) I nipped back up the road, but the sun had gone already and the clouds were uninspiring ...
---
So after all else had failed, in desperation (not to mention despondency), I looked up and saw the moon ... (whether the moon saw me, is anybody's guess) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.