Cherry Blossom Time.

I was delighted to see this in Grangemouth this afternoon.
Especially after the start to our day!
Taking Rona down the wood "what's that in the field? asked MaggieD and I looked and thought "it's a rock - but it looks furry!" On investigation I found a dead roe buck with one back leg ripped off and the other hanging by a thread. Bet you're now glad I haven't posted a photo of this!!
Back home and phone calls to the local authority, the land-owner and the SSPCA. My best bet is that the poor thing had been chased possibly by dog or dogs last night, had mistimed its jump over the fence, hurt itself pretty badly and had been caught and killed. We are all pretty mad and determined to do our best to cut back on out of control dogs down "our" wood at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.