Henrietta

Ready for bed;  just like me.  It’s been a busy but nevertheless very pleasant day off and the weather was beautiful again.
 
Conquered the ironing first thing and prepared dinner in the slow cooker, then out for lunch at The Farm to celebrate Rose’s Birthday with some other friends – another bottle of that lovely local  Wroxeter wine to accompany our lovely meal.  After which we visited the Farm Shop, purchased a few bits, some essential items and some not so essential (I do love Farm Shops)!!  Then I caught sight of the once little piglets’ tiny waists and which I see are expanding fast and they are not looking so appealing now – thought about my expanding waistline too after yet another Birthday lunch so went for a brisk walk round the fields to walk off a few calories perhaps?   There were lots of squabbles at The Rookery over the best nest sites;  the lambs and mothers had been moved to another field some way away and nothing else to be seen apart from lovely views and lots of birdsong.
 

Back home for a cuppa and then accompanied Mr. T to Burton on Trent (a 90 mile round trip) for some aviation spares.  Home late, dinner late (glad I prepared that earlier) and more than ready for my bed now …..  just like Henrietta!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.