Gibbs Entry

Second day in the office, second day in succession in this quiet backwater of Edinburgh.

I had my shooting schedule all filled out for Fleshmarket Close, but that got ripped up around 1230 when I was told we were going to Holland. (and Barrett; I almost looked out my passport)

So off we went, negotiating the cobbled back streets of Edinburgh in order to incorporate this fine but oft neglected example of 2013 period Cigs.

Spotted by rjevans6 who phoned it in to the confidential Cigs hotline. He's becoming a dab hand at this and I may have to negotiate with the publishers a volume 2 of I Spy Cigs as he's pretty much got volume 1 complete.

White paint - presumably done off the top of a wheelie bin; capitals; undated. But definitely has the hallmarks of an early 2013. And a squiggly underline! A rarity.

 In other news, I went to this and spoke to a street artist based in Edinburgh and he offered some little insights into Cigs....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.