"Do Your Ears Hang High"

Every afternoon before Moira takes a nap, I read to her.  Sometimes just for 10 minutes or like today for 30 minutes.  I really do love to read to her and she loves it too.  One of her recent library books is "Do Your Ears Hang Low".  It follows the cute song that I have sung to my own kids for years.  I was quite surprised to find out in the book that there was a second verse to the song and it goes like this.
"Do Your Ears Hang High, Do they reach up to the sky, Do they wrinkle when they're wet?, Do they straighten when they're dry?, Can you wave them at your neighbor with an element of flavor?, Do Your ears Hang High!"


Well Moira wanted me to sing the song over and over just to see me do the hand actions that go with the song!   Singing about ears reminded me that I had a couple of bunny ears hanging around the house that I knew would look very cute on the girls.  They were  happy to wear the ears when they realized that I had bones in my pocket! And I was happy to have my blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.