Hot Bed Press Week 7

Monday gave me my first opportunity to use an Albion Press.  It's a serious piece of equipment and could give a better workout than going to the gym if you were printing all day.  There are several more colours to be added to this print before it's finished.  I printed eight in total starting with a plain creamy beige and gradually modifying colour so that I ended with a multi tones first colour print. 

It felt good to be back at Hot Bed once more after having to miss the previous week though Manchester was miserable and damp - well it was like it from Huddersfield onwards and I'd left behind sun and a bright morning.  At least it got better by the afternoon.

My sister and brother took mum to Leeds for her pre-chemo appointment.  The didn't get home until six in the evening but the evening traffic going back into Wakefield didn't help.  Mum must have been shattered (I know I was.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.