Acorns

I don't know what it about acorns, but I do confess I have a fondness for them.  As soon as I got home from Aunty Wendy's I dashed outside to pick up a couple - just to feel their smoothness in my mouth.  I don't actually eat a lot of acorns, but I do like to crunch them up and sprinkle the crumbs around the front room.

Doesn't go down terribly well with THEM, I have to say.

In other news, I blotted the old copybook yesterday.  Well, I didn't know did I?

HE left a suitcase open on the floor, and it had this lovely softish sponge paddy thing, and I picked it up, and shredded ever such a small piece of the corner.  Well, you would have thought the sky had fallen down.  I didn't know it was important did I?  I can tell you with utmost faith that I do know now. 

And I promise on a stack of doggy bibles that I will never attack the sponge thingy again, no matter what the provocation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.