The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Castle street morning

Today's been a full one. And it's not over yet. Spent an average Thursday morning in the nursery, followed by a brief moment in the spotlight when I did the Palm Sunday reading at the school's easter service. Then back to nursery for some tidying up, and paperwork. Deep joy!

Now back at home, watching Pointless, thinking about more paperwork, and cooking supper before I go out to a poetry reading to launch Screen Dreams, a slim volume in which my work is included. It's part of the Stroud Film Festival, so all the poems are connected to film. I might publish one here tomorrow, with the book cover, but I wanted today's shot to show ye olde (fake) Cotteswolde castle, with the blue sky and pink blossom behind the shockingly blue car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.