Tomorrow it’s Stamford

Whether or not I have a Stamford photographic session tomorrow remains to be seen – possibly will, but today I took the chance to take similar shots around Bourne War Memorial Gardens.  No Stamford, however I did wind up with a handful of good enough images and now I’m stuck for choice as to which one to Blip – decisions decisions!
 
I got a reasonable water spout (fountain), a view of the back side of Baldocks Mill Heritage Centre complete with decorations by the local moron, a reasonable shot of the Bourne Abbey Church tower, a half decent landscape of the west side of the lawn, but decided on a portrait wide angle shot of the stream (sorry the ‘Bourne Eau’) on the same side of the lawn.
 
In addition I did a fun compilation shot looking at the cross-roads in the town centre taken from the footpath at the gardens entrance from the A15.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.