Stamford – After the Fair

Yesterday I hinted at a Stamford day today – that is before I found out it would also be a Biskit day.  As time is limited on our Stamford visits anyway (with the Friday traffic it took longer to get out again than the actual visiting time .  .  . ) I combined a Biskit walk on the meadow with some quick shots. 
 
The state of grass after the Mid Lent Fair caught my eye and I managed two different aspects of it.  The landscape I have put on 365, but the portrait included Biskit and his Swedish girlfriend Alice follows him on Blipfoto so here it is.  Both are on Flickr.
 
Tec note – I nearly discarded the portrait shots as I managed to get the camera strap across a corner of all of them (that or the lens hood was twisted, I’m not sure) in a position where it could not be cropped.  I liked the shot(s) enough to carry out some repair work, can you spot the join?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.