Digital Clockwork Pocket Watch

Looking for something different for a wet dull day last minute blip I raided the stock of 'Auntie's inheritance ready for car boot sale goodies' thinking of a fancy cup or something, and found a bag  full of miscellaneous small things.  Amongst pens and lighters etc were a double pack of playing cards, and this watch.  After two and a half hours of trawling the internet I had some interesting info on the cards, but nothing on this watch.  I also had to get dinner on.
 
Well the cards were a bit risqué - ESQUIRE 1947 "Jungle Girl Playing Cards" Double Box Deck Set, I guess they were Uncle’s - so I thought I would blip them, but curiosity got the better of me and here we are with a cry for help – has anyone got any idea what the make or history of this watch is.  As a reward, if I do get some useful help, I will blip the playing cards .  .  .

I have posted the three individual views on Flickr,   but looking at this in 'large' you don't need the bigger images.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.