Work Station, Cliffe Castle, Keighley

Visited Cliffe Castle, Keighley today, with Mrs MD who wanted to view wedding dresses in the current exhibition.
Not being much of a 'wedding dress person' I wandered off to see what I could see.
I came across this rather magnificent writing desk - no doubt Ikea would call it a 'work station' and give it an unpronounceable and obscure name.
Much as I liked it, I couldn't really decide where to place my monitor - maybe it was not suitable for my needs :-(
I don't know who the portrait is of, but I would guess a 'Butterfield'.  They lived in Cliffe Castle 1848 - 1949.

Thanks to all blippers who helped my blips of Hebden Bridge - taken in the last two days - both of which got onto the 'Popular'  page.  I've no idea how it works, but thanks anyway :-)
P.S.  Sounds encouraging news re- Blipfoto (what happens to the 'Polariod' bit of the name now ? )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.