Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Hoppy

A visit to the surgery this morning for strange cramp like problems, which stated in my left leg late last night. Having had thrombosis many years ago, in the same leg, I decided an urgent appointment at the surgery this morning was necessary. Both legs were measured and a blood sample was taken; the result of the blood tests are usually back overnight.
 
Other than that I have not done very much work. I have rested my leg, watched last night’s MasterChef and started on the ‘Art Therapy’, which I blipped yesterday.
 
Today’s picture was taken through the kitchen window. For the last few evenings, this Reeves Muntjac, (we have named him Hoppy,) has been having his supper in the orchard. We noticed that his front left leg is damaged, although he seems to be managing quite well with it. He also looks rather battle scared so I do not know what has happened to him. I had given up hope that he would appear tonight, but then just as it was getting dark, he appeared together with a friend, on the far side of the orchard; his friend was too shy to pose, maybe next time.
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.