The Way I See Things

By JDO

Peacock feather

We've had a horrid day here, weather-wise: cold and windy with heavy rain showers. I did manage to drag myself out with CH at lunch time for coffee and cake, but otherwise I've been skulking at home, trying to stay warm.

Technophobe blipped a close-up view of a peacock feather a few weeks ago, and today seemed like the day to get the extension tubes out and steal the idea have a go myself. This was taken with the 21mm tube on a 50mm lens.

I'm sure by now most of you have seen Joe Tree's most recent statement on the future of the site; I don't really have any comment to make on that, but something else I saw today which interested me a lot was this article, which sets blipfoto against the long and distinguished history of photography in Scotland. As a family historian who walks very comfortably beside the ghosts of my ancestors, the thought of us being part of such a time-line pleases me greatly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.