This is NOT the Dentists.

But, since the Disk park across the road only caters for a 1hr stay and 2 of us had 2 appointments each ( Hygienist then "Himself") we reckoned 2hrs would be nearer the mark.
Now then, here's an oddity - as a loose generalisation farther from town centre = shorter parking time. Where we parked must have been 50-100yds nearer the town centre that just outside the dentists.

Oh? The blip? Well the shortest route was through
"United Parish of Penrith Christ Church". I wouldn't call myself a Churchaholic but do find them interesting. I've been through Christchurch Yard a few times now and it's always impressed me in that:-
There are more weeping Ash than Yew trees (Or seem to be)
I've never seen Graves marked in such a regimented style before.
I can't say I've ever seen niches around the wall, like this one has.

Two other things I've noticed.
1. I can land and look around Google Maps style.
2 . I'm getting fair FED UP of landing about UTAH or somewhere & having to enter Penrith. I don't remember this problem B4 Blip was "improved".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.