FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Revving up

My motorsport photographer pal Gary Hawkins invited me up to Brands Hatch race circuit this morning for brunch and to introduce me to a few people. I met the lovely guys in the garage for BMW driver Andy Priaulx and I hope to catch up with them next Saturday morning for the BTCC practice.

It was torrential rain most of the morning in typical contrast to the beautiful sunny day yesterday. Finally at midday the rain stopped long enough for a quick photoshoot before I had to dash off to a prospective client meeting to talk about 'bugs'. More on that another time.

This afternoon I attended a briefing session at the Castle for a marketing promo I'm involved in for Bluewater shopping centre's 'Best in Kent' campaign. It was lovely to see Castle colleagues again and I can't wait to be a brand ambassador for them next month.

This evening I joined friends for a dear friend's birthday drinks in a country pub in the village where I used to live. I felt melancholy this evening but suspect I am just overtired and tragic events of the week are playing on my mind.

My thoughts and prayers are with the loved ones of those that so tragically lost their lives this week. I like to think I appreciate and cherish my friends and family and at times like these I hope everyone is reminded how important it is to love one another no matter what.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.