FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Teddy on the Tube

I made a new friend today: Teddy the cockapoo cross. He strolled onto the tube at Baker Street and greeted me with a jump, waggy tail and licks.

The tube train was stuck in the station for 10 minutes with a signal failure and I had a lovely chat to his owner who was enroute to Henley to pick up his new Hyundai 'efficient city runabout'.

Teddy loves to ride on the tube and sits on people's feet and says hello to everyone. Sometimes he gets a bit cross if people step on his paws but otherwise he is always happy. I was very sad at Kings Cross tube station when Teddy had to leave.

My enchanting chance meeting with Teddy prompted me to contact a good friend of mine to organise a visit next week for a well-overdue catch up. Looking forward to lots of chat, dinner, wine and snuggles with the gorgeous Honeybunny Westie dog.

I want a dog but it's not practical for me living alone, commuting to London so much and being away at air shows all summer. I'll have to make do with borrowing my friends' dogs instead.

Today was a great day work wise. Really positive client meeting in London and confirmation of another 2 days work a month from April on a very exciting aviation-related project.

Then conversations this evening with a couple of friends who've hired me to do website and newsletter work for each of them and a discussion about a new potential product placement / sponsorship deal for my brother with his ultra running.

Feeling back to normal today for the first time since Sunday and planning on putting in a few hours work in the morning to get some of these projects going before hitting the shops then dinner and a movie with a friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.