FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Shopping Heaven

Today all my good intentions went right out the window. The plan was to get up early and put a few hours in at my desk for a head start on new projects. The reality was that I unintentionally slept in very late.

The past six weeks have been a whirlwind since I went back to full time freelancing. I've put in a lot of antisocial hours, not had anywhere near enough sleep and at times it's been stressful. So it probably did me the world of good to catch up.

I decided to right the day off work-wise and tackle the to-do list tomorrow afternoon seeing as my planned recap flight with my instructor is postponed due to 40kt winds forecast.

I headed up to Bluewater shopping centre this afternoon for a browse around the shops before meeting a fellow flying buddy for a catch up supper and a movie.

It's been a while since I've had the time to go shopping so it was absolute heaven to buy some new books and a couple of items to update my wardrobe for spring. I was very restrained, I wrote a list and I stuck to it (more or less)!

I spotted this striking 'Angel' display at Victoria's Secrets. I was sorely tempted to buy some of their gorgeous lingerie but will have to wait for my next invoice to be paid first. Afterall a girl can't go flying and buy expensive underwear in the same week. And I'm not sure I really need a matching leopard print bra and knickers set anyway?!? Or do I?...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.