FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Sunday Spring Clean

The clocks sprung forward an hour today marking the start of British Springtime at last. The weather failed to match the change of seasons here in Kent with 40kt wind and drizzly rain all day.

I had a long, lazy sleep this morning, for the second day in a row, perhaps making up for not getting anywhere near enough in the past month.

As the high winds meant flying was off today, I took the opportunity to have a good clear out and reorganised my wardrobes and got through a ton of laundry. I've recently joined Pinterest and tried out a few funky storage ideas including this creative way to display scarves by tying them onto a hangar.

It's a clever idea as they're on display making me more likely to wear them and it's created an empty shelf in the wardrobe too! I've found a few more storage ideas I'd like to try out so watch this space...

I ended the day with an impromptu baking session. I made some Easter cakes for my friends and their children. I had the music on full blast and had a great time. Who needs sunshine to have fun anyway?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.