FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Chaos Control

At the start of each working week I like to begin with reviewing priorities and running through the diary for meetings and scheduled calls so that I can juggle various client commitments where needed and look to squeeze in social engagements where time allows.

This morning I didn't have the opportunity to preview the week ahead as calls and emails started piling in before I had the chance to draw breath. So I did my reviewing and planning last thing today instead: better late than never.

An unexpected but necessary trip out this afternoon meant a further interruption to the productivity of my PR work but it was one of those occasions where I needed to be somewhere.

The constant battle of juggling priorities and squeezing time for different clients, friends and family means I'm always feeling guilty one way or the other as often the timing of my availability isn't ideal for either my clients or my friends and family...I think I know how my friends with young children feel when they have to go to work!

I find myself thinking tonight about several friends and some of my own family who have loved ones going through illness, operations and some just difficult times. I worry they are so busy looking after their children/partners/elderly parents/pets that they're not looking after themselves properly. I do my best to offer advice and pray for them to find time to relax and look after themselves too.

My Blip photo today is an example of my continued 'spring clean' as I try to bring calm amid the chaos. I'm becoming a neat freak but find the sorting of clutter therapeutic. Also seem to have become an insomniac unable to sleep much before 3am...not sure why.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.