What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Amidsummer

Lazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzy day, just what I needed after... the lazy day on Saturday.

Let's be fair, I cycled a good few miles yesterday in the sun (and you can guess what that was like from yesterday's Blip!) to watch a football tourney where Zara (a.k.a. SilentWitness was working as a St John Amubulance volunteer - very nice as I had a nice tent to hide under, lots of exciting football to watch/shoot (failed to get any really good ones for Blipping) and have a rest after finding a hill, a hill, on the way over that practically killed me.

This was a good thing though because it soon became apparent that no one was doing anything this weekend so we decided on a picnic today down on Midsummer Common.

Things we did not factor into this:
1). Short notice. The only people who made it to the picnic at first... were me and Zara - invitational fail! Turns out we were the only people not doing something - next time more planning could be useful... if less fun!
2). The grass on Midsummer Common. Not been cut in a while methinks - hence today's title - shot this when I was having a lie down.
3). SoccerAid - my bad this one, totally forgot I was planning to spend the evening at Mark's watching it if possible - and he had to work most of the day. Happily he joined us (3 people, it was officially a crowded picnic!) and we then cycled off - me regretting bringing along all the cameras and such!

Still it was a great lazy day, even if there was a bit of cycling here and there, and in the morning I actually managed to get a load of washing done with a minimum of effort - the sun is awesome for drying stuff in at the moment!

All in all, a very good way to close out the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.