What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Sunny Saturday

Only one song could possibly sum up today...

The version I've linked to is Travis' performance at the TOTP Awards in 2001, they performed in place of Paul McCartney after George Harrison passed away just a couple of days before. It remains, in my opinion, one of the greatest tribute performances of all time.

Here comes the sun, here comes the sun and I say, it's alright

Little darling, it's been a long cold lonely winter
Little darling, it seems like years since its been here

Here comes the sun, here comes the sun and I say, it's alright

Sun, sun, sun, here it comes

Sun, sun, sun, here it comes

Little darling, I feel that ice is slowly melting
Little darling, it seems like years since its been clear

Here comes the sun, here comes the sun and I say it's alright

It's alright


Here Comes the Sun ~ original lyrics by George Harrison, adapted for performance by Travis



And just to finish, here's a link to yesterday's 'Jubilation' Blip as I've actually updated nearly on time for once!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.