Flower Friday .......

 ....... rolls round again - where did the week go? (or, in my case, the fortnight!)

This is a white carnation given the "trusty little torch" treatment.

I was quite surprised when I saw it on the screen after uploading from the camera ..... it didn't come out like any of the others I took and I have no clue why - I like it though - sometimes surprises are good!

Post-processing was a very slight crop, a small sharpen and a tiny black vignette (it was on a black background anyway) to mute the bright green of the stalk - other than that - nothing.

For those that join in today I will be handing out BikerBear Hearts on Sunday morning (UK time) for my favourite five.

A massive thank you to everyone who left comments and stars on Heathrow Airport (Wednesday) and the poor old house (yesterday) 
:-))

The weekend beckons - and, more excitingly, the BoBB 2015 in Savannah, Georgia is now only three weeks away .... really, really looking forward to seeing the 2014 BoBBers again and making some more "real world" friends with our new 2015 BoBBers .... it's going to be fun!!!!

~ Anni ~


Smile of the Day

What's the best way to kill a variety act?
Go for the juggler!!

(think about it - think about it!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.