Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Water Spout

Dear Diary,

It was sunny most of the day, the rain holding off until late.  So I was surprise to hear water running when I was in the dinning room.  I stepped out onto the back porch and peered around the corner.  There was stream of water pouring off the roof and onto a little shed under the windows.

I haven't been able to get out into the back yard because of the huge snow piles.  There was still a lot of snow caught in the valley of the roof.  The warm sun and 50F. temperatures were melting things very fast.  No icicles this time, just a steady stream of water.

I'm heading to the pond today to see what all the rain and warm temperatures have wrought.  The landscape is slowly loosening the grip of winter; none too soon for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.