Blush strokes

There are just so many kinds of tulips and I do love them all. These are white at the base but a blushing pink at the top of their petals. Had a bit of a play with cropping and adding a painted texture, thought they would go together because these petals look like they've been painted pink with a dry brush. For Flower Friday, which is being hosted by BikerBear.

I'm staying home today, resting the knee as much as possible as tomorrow morning there's another tour for the course I need to go to and I don't want to miss another one because of my immobility, last weekend I couldn't go to the one about spring flowers because of the knee, this one tomorrow is about wild birds and counting and ringing them .

Thanks very much for your comments, stars and even some faves for yesterday's derelict barn, most kind !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.