Cigs

By Cigs

Cycle path; under A720 City By Pass

A huge thanks to ncpinkerton - today's guest selector. I would never have found this in a month of Sundays. I get around (round, round I get around) but this is way off the beaten track for me.

So armed with a camera and no real clue where I to go, I took the youngest Ciglette off into the wilds more in hope than expectation. But after driving around, I spotted the start of the cycle path and so we abandoned the Cigsmobile on a verge and walked off down the path.

Eventually we turned the corner and lo! The underpass ahead. Not quite the best street art in Edinburgh, but some pretty decent stuff.
Hell, even Cigs seems to have pulled out all the stops. The smaller rounded one has a plausible 3D effect about it, and even though the black ran out halfway down the G on the larger one, there's plenty detail and interest.

So that done, it's now back to the real world and an afternoon in the park with da kidz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.