Purplepants

By Purplepants

Looking out and down...

... from  the M & S restaurant at Bluewater where I forayed today in search of various items but mostly new pillows. The current ones are not providing a comfortable night's sleep any more as they have become flattened and do no longer really support the head. Now we have bouncy new ones!

I did  remember to take my Lumix with me but when I went to use it I realised that I had left the memory card in the computer when I did yesterday's blipping - rats! iPhone it is then. 

I also got bits for the ever growing son and had a nice time buying household trivialities  I didn't really need things in Lakeland.
Also perused the various sale rails in several shops - but none can compete with the bargains in my Demelza shop!

I thought about going out for a walk with the new and lovely camera when I got back but I felt quite tired and didn't want to get up again after a cup of tea.

Poor Fred has been savaged by the dentist for dental treatment this afternoon. He has been ordered to have no hot food tonight, and only liquids for 24 hours and no alcohol for a week...
I brought home a jelly and made it up - it should be ready soon! I also bought nice soups for tomorrow. 
No Friday night pint tonight then! (or even a cup of tea - oh woe!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.