Purplepants

By Purplepants

Prisoners of war...

...on the Hulks.
I took a much better picture of the children either side of this life size wall painting trying to look like underfed prisoners - which will no doubt go up at school, but I am not allowed to use it on here!
Couldn't carry my big camera - needed a pocket one today!

This afternoon | took six Year 5 children to the Guildhall museum (if you look at this link and wait for the pictures to turn there are some of the Hulk prison ship recreation - which is done over three floors and is very effective) to collect information which they had started to research for on laptops in the morning session that I had them before break. I have fashioned the 'work' as a quiz that they have to complete by inserting answers, opinions and photos which they themselves have gleaned, formed or taken.
Two topics - Charles Dickens and The Prison Hulks.

They all used their own school camera and will upload the photos and finish the challenge for me tomorrow when they have an ICT slot with another teacher. (Prizes are are at stake!)

I had an extra break duty today squeezed in - and as it was a full 6 period day with a march to the High street and back for the last two hours of it.  I came home ready for a cup of tea! (In fact, see that expression on the man on the right there...)

Book club tonight - I feel a glass of wine or two coming on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.