Purplepants

By Purplepants

blossoms and hail..

It was a busy and slightly mad day today.

I took this as I ran from school to car about 2:45pm today (see itinerary below) - about 20 minutes after we had had a massive hail storm with thunder and lightning! The kids were all squawking and even more so when a few minutes into the storm, the bulb on the white board blew with a loud 'pop' and we instantly lost the use of it accompanied by singing smell!

Trev arrived about 7:30am to tile and decided he couldn't progress without more mosaic tiles... Something he omitted to mention yesterday... :-(
He took me to a cashpoint for cash, dropped me home again and set off for tiles. By the time I had descaled and shone up the shower fittings completely he returned tileless...
I phoned around a lot...

Long story short - Trev departed as he couldn't do any more work and I had to go to school then to Erith to pick up more mosaics if I wanted them today as transfer deliveries to this area couldn't be done till Monday...
So after I had taught my lessons, I left at speed (about 2:45pm) - blipping on route - and returned with tiles through school runs everywhere, via Morrisons, by nearly 5pm.

Alex's school had a 6pm meeting about work experience week in October (?!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.