Postcard

I (Chris) worked in Aylesbury and even managed a quick lunchtime wander. I've said it before but even when you have lived the same place a long time, when you start thinking about photography and in particular framing your photos to simplify the world, it is sometimes surprising what you see. These cottages are close to the town centre. Despite there being plenty of modern street furniture as well as cars and traffic, a little bit of creative framing and it disappears. Yes ideally the grassy bank wouldn't intrude quite so far (if I'd not been in quite as much of a hurry I could have got lower to the ground which would have helped). I think it works OK though. Just for fun a sepia look to finish off the postcard feel.

Weekend hurrah!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.