tepeka

By tepeka

A watchful eye

Another pic from the guest-blipping girl child this evening, who came to my rescue when when I couldn't drag myself off the sofa.

You'll be amazed to learn we had pizza for dinner, and a Friday night treat of eating in the living room rather than the kitchen. Which meant the dogs were loitering with intent. Actually, they're very good and never take food from the table, but it doesn't mean Sully won't look longingly at it.

In other news, it was a mixed day. My car expired in a cloud of expensive-looking blue smoke on the way to work this morning. But then I had an appointment in the local Apple Store for them to look at a dead iPad. After initially saying it would cost £199 to sort out, they then decided to replace it for free. It's FOUR YEARS OLD! That's seriously impressive service!

So a swings and roundabouts kind of a day. Though I expect the car swing will far outweigh the iPad roundabout...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.