a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Heading to safety

"Hello darkness, my old friend,
I've come to talk with you again,
Because a vision softly creeping,
Left its seeds while I was sleeping,
And the vision that was planted in my brain
Still remains
Within the sound of silence."


Simon and Garfunkel - The Sound of Silence

The words of the prophets may be written upon the subway walls and tenement halls, but I can't decode their prophecies here.

This is fairly well used subway that allows pedestrians and cyclists to cross below Bristol's inner ring road.  Cyclists to the right and pedestrian's to the left.  Something is needed, because the road above features multiple lanes of traffic and is not at all pedestrian friendly; you definitely would not want to be trying to cross it on a bicycle.

But as you can see it is not a terribly relaxing place to be, although to be fair it is reasonably well lit.  When I'm cycling to and from work its one of my least favourite parts of the journey.

I can't help but feel that there must be a better way to get people from one side of the road to the other, blowed if I can figure out what it is though. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.