bucks life

By bucksmiss

The grass is greener

Hey, I've reached the end of the week. It's gone really fast but I feel exhausted.

Work was way more productive then yesterday, thank goodness. Everyone was in a decent mood and we managed to bypass some annoying IT issues.

I dashed home to meet with W, who I've found through checkatrader (his testamonials seemed really genuine) and who came to look at the garden and discuss some design and hard landscaping ideas and potential costs of a complete redesign. He was a very nice chap, a Christian, which pleased me, just as my fabulous builder was. We spent an hour and a bit discussing possible options for the garden. L had also kindly mown the lawn for the first time this year and I'm super excited about the prospects for a refreshed garden in B's memory with some of the money she left me.

After tea, I had a look through a few old gardening books for inspiration but they're rather dated. When I went for a quick surf on the internet I didn't find much I liked either so I'm going to get sketching myself for some ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.