bucks life

By bucksmiss

Windmills

Gosh looking after a little one, on my own for even one day is tiring but fantastically gratifying! I've had the best day with Teddy. Just him and me. We've played, read, giggled, been for a walk round the garden (him in his new outdoor shoes), enjoyed the windmill, picked up stones, waved to the animals in the field, played on the tablet, had a snack and a good lunch and just enjoyed ourselves. He is such an innocent delight, exploring new things and is starting to understand how things work. He's industrious, can entertain himself for long periods at a time and loves to please.

He was a lamb and went for a rest for an hour and a half in his cot after lunch. He grizzled for less then a minute then I could hear him chatting happily to himself for the rest of the time. What a star.

C, S and Tilly got back from their new house about four and LG arrived with her baby. I left after dinner and have come home for an early night. I'm burning a gorgeous scented wax tart in my new burner as I refuse to burn smoky candles in my newly decorated house.

I contacted a garden designer near Bedford today as I think I'd like a creative mind to really think outside the box for me.

The clocks go forward today. Brilliant, though I will miss my hour in bed. Good job, I'm having an early night. It's Palm Sunday tomorrow. I'll need to empty my desk and filing cabinets so S can collect them for their new house on Monday. I need to do a trip to John Lewis and get some ironing done...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.