Holy Monday

I wasn't feeling up to a trip around the countryside looking for a motive for today. I could have Bliped one of the 4 churches/chapels in the village but this morning sighting of a buck along with his two does, taken from the sitting room through the window. Could have got a better shot from the kitchen but we don't bother taking down the fly screen in winter and this causes the camera all sorts of problems. 

MrB reckons it's probably a 3 or 4 year old buck. As always the deer were literally 10 meters from me as I busily did some weeding in the garden. Only when I went indoors did I see them as I closed the glass door behind me. 

Well anyway, deer play a prominent role in almost all religions and mythologies, whether the Celts, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam or Shinto.

Then went for a walk in MrB hunting area. It's closed season still and luckily he's at work anyway.

Then popped by his bee house as he has done some tree felling to allow more sunlight to get at the house which is set a few meters in the forest. Like mine, his girls were out flying enjoying a warmer day after yesterdays rain and cold. Photo on bee journal.

Then late night getting all bits and pieces together for hospital visit at 7:00am tomorrow. Luckily Angie able to take two days holiday. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.